a coffee challenge.

In case you missed my updates on Twitter, yesterday I decided to see just how much coffee I could consume in one afternoon shift.  Here’s how it went, in pictures:

I started off the afternoon right with a simple doppio con panna with a pump of mint (since our whipped cream isn’t sweetened).

Next, it was a Double Shot on Ice, a recipe re-creation from my old employer, Starbucks.  I’ve missed those.

Next up: doppio espresso with a little raw sugar.  Delish.

On to a triple-shot vanilla nonfat latte, one of my all-time favorites.

And finally, to end the day right, an iced quad caramel macchiato (with extra caramel!).

That’s right, kids, I had 14 shots of espresso in around 6 hours.  Don’t try this at home, I’m a trained professional.

🙂

~ by Mary Christa on April 7, 2011.

4 Responses to “a coffee challenge.”

  1. That is an awesome way to spend an afternoon. Beautiful pics too. I tried to see how many cups of Joe I could drink during a parents’ evening one time (I was the teacher not the parent). Trouble was my school were just serving crappy instant coffee with barely any detectable caffeine, so I just needed to pee, a lot!
    Gonna try to beat your coffee challenge ( oh yes, that’s what it is!). I’ll let you know how it goes.

  2. Okay, it’s on for tomorrow. It will no doubt form the main content of tomorrow’s post. Alert the world.

  3. […] Today is the day I take on the coffee challenge, as set by https://sandyshoes.wordpress.com/2011/04/07/a-coffee-challenge/ […]

Leave a Reply

 
