…dream a little dream for me.

life just never seems to turn out the way I planned it.  try as I may, this funny little thing called life gets in the way of my plans.  life gets in the way of itself.  quite a juxtaposition, it seems.

at times, I freely roll with the punches. often I find myself throwing the 22-year-old’s version of a temper tantrum when I don’t get my way.

it’s a sad realization to know that you can never have all that you always wanted.  some things are beyond my control, I suppose.

simply put, I wish I could turn back time and change the future.

I wish things were different.

~ by Mary Christa on July 3, 2008.

One Response to “…dream a little dream for me.”

  1. Two months and counting since your last entry – nudge, poke, prod.

Leave a Reply

 
