…living in twilight.

I can’t live up.

I face insurmountable odds.

Nothing I do will ever be good enough.

I can always be counted on to do the wrong thing.

I am perfectly skilled at not measuring up.

I try and I try, and I fail constantly.

There’s no way to fix it.

I quit.

I manage to always do the wrong thing.

I win with one, yet fail with another.

I’m at a loss for words.

It’s pointless.

I lose any way I go about it.

There is no clear choice anymore.

And there is no longer a “right” choice to make.

~ by Mary Christa on June 14, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
